Traditions of the Kyrgyz people were being formed with the help of economic, trade, domestic and other relations with kindred and other tribes that were closely related to the geography of their ha...

After the coup of 19 March 1953 in the socio-political history of Iran there were fundamental changes: the powers of parliament were limited and the absolute power of Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi was...

In the Middle East, Saudi Arabia and the Islamic Republic of Iran are two countries that claim to leadership in the region. With a powerful resources and political potential these countries are the...

Uzbekistan Abolishes Visa-Free Regime With 27 Countries

Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 03:31

Uzbekistan has canceled the earlier decision, which envisaged the establishment of a visa-free regime for citizens of a number of Asian and European countries after April 1, 2017. According to the corresponding Decree of President of the republic Shavkat Mirziyoev, this decision was taken in order to ensure “balanced and sustainable development of tourism activities, as well as to create an appropriate material and technical base, to ensure the safety of foreign tourists and Uzbek citizens.” According to the document, the visa-free regime with these countries will be resumed on January 1, 2021.


Earlier, representatives of the official authorities of Uzbekistan reported that the visa regime would be canceled for tourists from 27 countries on April 1, 2017. The list of countries included Great Britain, Germany, Australia, Austria, Denmark, Spain, Canada, Italy, Luxembourg, South Korea, the Netherlands, Finland, Singapore, Switzerland and Japan. Their citizens could enter the territory of the republic as tourists for a period not exceeding 30 days.


In addition, the visa regime should be abolished for the citizens of countries such as the United States, Malaysia, France, Belgium, China, Indonesia (for tourist groups), Israel, Vietnam, Portugal, Poland, Hungary and the Czech Republic, who have reached the age of 55 years and to enter the territory of Uzbekistan as tourists for a period not exceeding 30 days.


When entering Uzbekistan, citizens of these countries would have to pay an entry fee in the amount of 50 dollars, which would be transferred to the state budget. The document confirming the payment of such a fee should be the basis for subsequent entry into the country's territory.

URL of this article: